The Graduate School Experimental Plant Sciences (EPS)

Courses & Meetings

Courses & Meetings2019-02-01T11:29:50+01:00

Courses

6th Workshop on the Molecular Aspects of Seed Dormancy and Germination
Sunday, September 22 through Wednesday, September 25 , 2019
For schedule see website
Van der Valk Hotel, Volendam, Volendam

Electron Microscopy course – The Basics: from A to W
Monday, September 23 through Friday, September 27 , 2019
Times will follow
AMC Amsterdam & Wageningen Campus, Wageningen

Algorithms for Genomics course
Monday, October 14 through Friday, October 18 , 2019
Registration deadline 12 September 2019
Delft,

International Plant Phenotyping Training School
Thursday, October 17 through Monday, October 21 , 2019
Times will follow on event website
Nanjing, China,

Course Big Data Analysis in the Life Sciences
Monday, October 21 through Wednesday, October 23 , 2019
For times and program see website VLAG
Wageningen Campus,

Workshop Breeding for Diversity – Opportunities and Challenges
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Save the date
Wageningen Campus, Wageningen

Life Science with Industry workshop
Monday, November 11 through Friday, November 15 , 2019
For program visit Lorentz Center website
Lorentz Center @ Snellius, Leiden

14th Plant-Insect Workshop
Thursday, November 14, 2019
09:00 - 19:00
Science Park 904, Amsterdam

Biometrical methods for analyzing plant breeding trial data in the omics era
Monday, November 18 through Friday, November 22 , 2019
for program see website
,

Workshop – Advances in Plant and Food Metabolomics 2019
Tuesday, December 10 through Wednesday, December 11 , 2019
Program details will follow later
Radix building (nr. 107), Wageningen

BCF Grant Application Course
Thursday, January 16 through Friday, January 17 , 2020
For program details see BCF website
WCW Congress Centre, Amsterdam

Meetings

WEES seminar and workshop – Dr. Detmer Sipkema
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Seminar: 16:00
WUR – Orion, Wageningen

TEDx Wageningen University – Grow with the Flow
Saturday, September 21, 2019
See website for program and registration
WUR – Orion, Wageningen

SKiPR: Sharing Knowledge in Photosynthesis Research
Thursday, September 26, 2019
15:00 - 17:00
Radix building (nr. 107), Wageningen

B-Wise Seminar – Eliana Papoutsoglou & Roeland Voorrips
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
12:30
WUR – Forum building, Wageningen

Dutch Seed Symposium
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
09:00 - 17:00
WICC hotel & congress centre, Wageningen

Ritzema Bos Lecture – Prof. Malcolm Bennett
Monday, October 14, 2019
15:30 - 17:30
WUR – Impulse, Wageningen

EPS Annual Theme 3 Symposium – Metabolism and Adaptation
Monday, October 21, 2019
All day event
Huygens Building – RU, Nijmegen

6th International Plant Phenotyping Symposium
Tuesday, October 22 through Saturday, October 26 , 2019
Times will follow on event website
Nanjing, China,

3rd WURomics Symposium – Advances in Plant and Food Metabolomics
Thursday, December 12, 2019
08:30 - 18:00
Orion building (Waaijerzaal), Wageningen

GET2GETHER 2020 – annual EPS PhD days
Monday, February 10 through Tuesday, February 11 , 2020
program will follow
,

Annual Meeting Experimental Plant Sciences
Monday, April 6 through Tuesday, April 7 , 2020
Program will follow
Conference Centre and Hotel 'De Werelt', Lunteren