The Graduate School Experimental Plant Sciences (EPS)
Home2019-01-11T11:19:14+01:00

News

ERC Grant for Dolf Weijers

29-03-2019|

Dolf Weijers (Biochemistry, WUR) has won an ERC Advanced Grant of 2.5 million euros for his research programme ‘DIRNDL - Directions in Development’: Multicellular organisms have a front, a back, a top and a bottom, [...]

Vici grant for Leónie Bentsink

26-02-2019|

Leónie Bentsink (Plant Physiology, WUR) was awarded an NWO Vici Grant of 1,5 MEuro for her project 'Seeds4Ever: Protection of stored mRNAs to Ensure seed survival. How do seed stored mRNA's survive?' With this funding [...]

Upcoming Courses

Crop Physiology and Climate Change
Sunday, May 5 through Friday, May 10 , 2019
For times see event website
Conference Centre and Hotel 'De Werelt', Lunteren

Microscopy and Spectroscopy in Food and Plant Sciences
Tuesday, May 7 through Thursday, May 9 , 2019
1st day 09:00-17:30 with dinner from 18:00; 2nd day 09:00-17:30;3rd day 09:00-18:00
Wageningen Campus,

Workshop Computer Vision Problems in Plant Phenotyping – Call for papers
Sunday, June 16 through Monday, June 17 , 2019
For program and time see website
Long beach, CA, USA,

Upcoming Meetings

Reimagining the future of high-throughput, cell screening using the Beacon platform
Thursday, April 25 through Wednesday, September 25 , 2019
Time: 13:00
WUR – RADIX, Wageningen

International Symposium on Cereal Leaf Blights 2019
Wednesday, May 22 through Friday, May 24 , 2019
For time and schedule see website.
University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland,

GLS seminar, Araceli G. Castillo
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
16:00 - 17:00
Science Park 904, Amsterdam