The Graduate School Experimental Plant Sciences (EPS)
Home2020-10-05T10:34:54+01:00

News

Rubicon for Sjon Hartman

24-09-2020|

Sjon Hartman from the University Utrecht is on of the 16 starting science talents that received the Rubicon. For two years he will join the Gibbs Lab of the University of Birmingham, UK. Research by [...]

Upcoming Courses & Meetings

Mindful Scientific Writing
Monday, October 12 through Friday, November 13 , 2020
For times see website
,

EMBL course: Computing Skills For Reproducible Research: Software Carpentry – Virtual
Monday, October 19 through Friday, October 23 , 2020
For program check out the website.
,

EMBL-EBI Metagenomics bioinformatics (Virtual)
Monday, November 2 through Friday, November 6 , 2020
For programme see website
,

Life Sciences with Industry 2020
Monday, November 9 through Friday, November 13 , 2020
For more information see website.
,

Defenses

Identification and inheritance of quantitative resistance against Verticillium dahliae in tomato
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
PhD candidate: Jasper Vermeulen
,

Evolution of nitrogen-fixing root nodules; Analysis of conserved signalling pathways in Legumes and Parasponia
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
PhD candidate: Luuk Rutten
,

Potato wart disease – Identification of resistance genes in the breeding genepool
Thursday, October 22, 2020
PhD candidate : Charlotte Prodhomme
,

Helminth glycan biosynthesis in plants
Friday, October 23, 2020
PhD candidate: Kim van Noort
,